Don’t forget that this coming Wednesday, 7 September 2016, is Polling Day.

 St Helena will go to the Polls to elect a new Member to fill the vacant seat on Legislative Council. Candidates for the 2016 Bye-election are: Clint Richard Beard of Cow Path, Half Tree Hollow, Cruyff Gerard Buckley of ‘Amourville’, Half Tree Hollow, and Anthony Arthur Green of ‘Oltonia’, Knollcombes, St Paul’s.  

 Polling stations will be at the Blue Hill Community Centre, Half Tree Hollow Community Centre, Harford Community Centre, Judges Lodge Alarm Forest, Kingshurst Community Centre, Levelwood Clinic, Jamestown Community Centre, and Sandy Bay Community Centre.

Only those named on the Register of Electors dated 1 July 2016 will be able to vote in the Bye-election and you must vote in the Polling District in which you are registered.

Polling stations will open at 10am and will close at 7pm sharp. Do not leave it for the last minute to cast your vote.

To inspect the current Register of Electors you may contact the Returning Officer, Assistant Returning Officers or Assistant Registration Officers. Copies of the Register are also available at the Customer Service Centre, Public Library and on the SHG website.

If you care for your Island and your future, then exercise your right to vote. We look forward to seeing you on Polling Day!


5 September 2016


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

St Helena Government Communications Hub

Telephone: 22470
Email: communications@sainthelena.gov.sh