Official List of Candidates for Bye-Election 2019

Returning Officer, Carol George, this afternoon, Wednesday 13 November 2019, announced the names of the five Candidates who will be standing for the Bye-Election to fill the vacant seat on Legislative Council.

The candidates are as follows:

Gillian Ann Brooks: of Upper Cow Path, Half Tree Hollow

Jeffrey Robert Ellick: of Police Quarters, Alarm Forest

Jeremy James Johns: of Nr. Harlyn, Half Tree Hollow

Elizabeth Knipe: of Perkin’s Gutt, Sandy Bay

Lionel George Williams: of ‘Brenville’, Nr. Half Tree Hollow, St Pauls

The list of nominated candidates, including the names of Sponsors, can be found in the Extraordinary Gazette Notice 94 – 13 November 2019, available on the SHG website via:      

Polling Day is set for Wednesday, 27 November 2019. Details on how and where to vote will be published in next week’s newspapers.

#StHelena #LegislativeCouncil #Bye-Election #Candidates

13 November 2019

St Helena Government Communications Hub

Telephone: 22470