Jeffrey Ellick Elected as Member of the Legislative Council

Jeffery Ellick has been duly elected to serve as a Member of the St Helena Legislative Council.

Returning Officer, Carol George, last night announced the results of the Polls for the Bye-election held yesterday.

The total number of votes cast for each candidate was:

Jeffrey Ellick                        208

Gillian Brooks                     188

Jeremy Johns                     34

Lionel Williams                    30

Elizabeth Knipe                  17

The Count took place from 8.10pm to just after 9.15pm last night.

In total, 481 votes were cast. This represents approximately 22.4% of those eligible to vote.

There were four invalid ballot papers.

#StHelena #Bye-Election #PollingDay #LegislativeCouncil / 

28 November 2019

St Helena Government Communications Hub

Telephone: 22470