Returning Officer, Gillian Francis, this afternoon announced the names of 17 Candidates who will be standing for this year’s General Election.  The electorate now has the opportunity to vote for up to 12 Councillors to represent the Island on the Legislative Council:

Returning Officer, Gillian Francis

The candidates are as follows:

Clint Richard Beard: of Cow Path, Half Tree Hollow

Cruyff Gerard Buckley: of ‘Amourville’, Half Tree Hollow

Gavin George Ellick: of New Ground, St Paul’s

Corinda Sebastiana Stuart Essex: of ‘Villa Ajaccio’, Napoleon Street, Jamestown

Anthony Arthur Green: of ‘Oltonia’, Knollcombes, St Paul’s

Cyril Keith Gunnell: of ‘Cashem House’, Napoleon Street, Jamestown

Lawson Arthur Henry: of Sea View, Alarm Forest

Kylie Marie Hercules: of Ropery Field, Longwood

Brian William Isaac: of ‘Elizium’, Longwood Road

Jeremy James Johns: of Nr Harlyn, Half Tree Hollow

Elizabeth Margaret Mary Johnson-Idan: of Ropery Field, Longwood

Cyril Kenneth Leo: of Nr Half Tree Hollow School, Half Tree Hollow

Christine Lilian Scipio-O’Dean: of Blackfield, Longwood

Derek Franklin Thomas: of Cow Path, Half Tree Hollow

Pamela Ward Pearce: of Panorama, Longwood

Marian Bernadette Yon: of Lower Poor Society Building, Jamestown

Russell Keith Yon: of Nr Avondale, Half Tree Hollow

The full Declaration, including the names of Sponsors, will be Gazetted as soon as possible and published on the SHG website.

Polling Day is set for Wednesday, 26 July 2017.  Details on how and where to vote will be published in next week’s newspapers.

 #StHelena #GeneralElection2017 #YourFutureYourResponsibility

12 July 2017

St Helena Government Communications Hub

Telephone: 22470