At today’s formal meeting of Legislative Council, Members elected Councillors Lawson Henry, Brian Isaac, Christine Scipio-O’Dean, Derek Thomas and Pamela Ward Pearce to form the new Executive Council.

The Constitution of St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha provides for Executive Council to serve for two years before elections take place.

During the meeting, Councillor Brian Isaac was elected as Chairman of the Social & Community Development Committee, following the resignation of Councillor Leslie Baldwin from the Committee Chairmanship role.


8 July 2015

Comments are closed.