Polling Day Reminder


The public is reminded that Polling Day has been set for Wednesday, 27 November 2019, when St Helena will go to the Polls to elect a new Member to fill the vacant seat on Legislative Council.

Candidates for the 2019 Bye-Election are:

  • Gillian Ann Brooks of Upper Cow Path, Half Tree Hollow
  • Jeffrey Robert Ellick of Police Quarters, Alarm Forest
  • Jeremy James Johns of Nr. Harlyn, Half Tree Hollow
  • Elizabeth Knipe of Perkins Gutt, Sandy Bay
  • Lionel George Williams of ‘Brenville’, Nr. Half Tree Hollow, St Paul’s

Remember, only those named on the Register of Electors dated 18 October 2019 will be able to vote in the Bye-Election and votes must be cast in the Electoral District in which the voter is registered.

On Wednesday, Polling Stations can be found at:

  • Blue Hill Community Centre
  • Half Tree Hollow Community Centre
  • Harford Community Centre
  • Kingshurst Community Centre
  • Levelwood Clinic
  • Jamestown Community Centre
  • Sandy Bay Community Centre
  • St Mary’s Church, the Briars

To inspect the Register of Electors you may contact the Returning Officer, Assistant Returning Officers or Assistant Registration Officers. Copies of the Register are also available at the Customer Services Centre, Public Library, rural sub-post offices and on the SHG website.

#StHelena #LegislativeCouncil #Bye-Election #PollingDay

https://www.facebook.com/StHelenaGovt /  

25 November 2019

St Helena Government Communications Hub

Telephone: 22470
Email: communications@sainthelena.gov.sh