Don’t forget that Wednesday, 4 March 2015, is Polling Day.

St Helena will go to the Polls to elect a new Member to fill the vacant seat on Legislative Council. Candidates for the 2015 Bye-election are: Anthony Arthur Green of St Paul’s, Geoffrey Patrick George Knipe of Sandy Bay, Pamela Ward Pearce of Longwood and Lionel George Williams of St Paul’s.

Polling stations will be at the Blue Hill Community Centre, Half Tree Hollow Clinic, Harford Community Centre, St Mary’s Church at the Briars, Kingshurst Community Centre, Levelwood Community Centre, Jamestown Community Centre, and Sandy Bay Community Centre.

Constituents in the Alarm Forest electoral district should note the change in venue for the Polling Station i.e. St Mary’s Church.

Only those named on the Register of Electors dated 4 February 2015 will be able to vote in the Bye-election and you must vote in the Polling District in which you are registered.

To inspect the current Register of Electors you may contact the Returning Officer, Assistant Returning Officers or Assistant Registration Officers. Copies of the Register are also available at the Customer Service Centre, Public Library and on the SHG website.


2 March 2015


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

St Helena Government Communications Hub

Telephone: 22470
Email: communications@sainthelena.gov.sh