Executive Council will meet on Tuesday, 3 May 2016, at 9.30am in the Council Chamber for the following Open Agenda items:

  • Supplementary Appropriation Bill 2016/17 – Main Street Hotel Development Equity Finance
  • Road Traffic (Amendment) Bill 2016
  • Criminal Procedure (Amendment) Bill 2016
  • Currency (Amendment) Bill 2016
  • Amendments to Income Tax Regulations –  Redundancy Payments
  • Customs Tax Concessions –  Farming
  • Courts (Territorial Jurisdiction) Bill 2016

This will be the first ExCo meeting chaired by St Helena’s new Governor, Lisa Phillips.

Executive Council Members are: Lawson Henry, Brian Isaac, Christine Scipio-O’Dean, Pamela Ward Pearce and Cyril George (as a temporary member of ExCo whilst Councillor Derek Thomas is on overseas business).

Non-voting members of ExCo are: Chief Secretary Roy Burke, Financial Secretary Colin Owen and Acting Attorney General Angelo Berbotto.


29 April 2016


Comments are closed.