Today St Helena goes to the Polls in the 2016 Bye-election.

 Persons on the Register of Electors (dated 1 July 2016) are today able to elect a new Member to fill the vacant seat on Legislative Council. Candidates to choose from are: Clint Richard Beard of Cow Path, Half Tree Hollow, Cruyff Gerard Buckley of ‘Amourville’, Half Tree Hollow, and Anthony Arthur Green of ‘Oltonia’, Knollcombes, St Paul’s.  

 Polling stations are open from 10am at the Blue Hill Community Centre, Half Tree Hollow Community Centre, Harford Community Centre, Judges Lodge Alarm Forest, Kingshurst Community Centre, Levelwood Clinic, Jamestown Community Centre, and Sandy Bay Community Centre. Stations will close at 7pm sharp – do not leave it for the last minute to cast your vote.

Remember you can only vote in the Polling District in which you are registered.

If you care for your Island and your future, then exercise your right to vote. We look forward to seeing you today!


7 September 2016


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

St Helena Government Communications Hub

Telephone: 22470