Key Contacts (ENRP)

The key staff for each of the Division’s that can assist you with queries are provided below.

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Scotland Offices, St Paul’s:

Telephone Number: 00 290 24724

  • Agriculture Section

Andrea Timm – Agriculture Development Officer
andy.timm@sainthelena.gov.sh

Veterinary and Livestock Services

Dr Joe Hollins – Senior Veterinary Officer
joe.hollins@sainthelena.gov.sh

Ken Henry – Veterinary & Livestock Services Officer
ken.henry@sainthelena.gov.sh

  • Biosecurity Section

Julie Balchin – Biosecurity Officer
julie.balchin@sainthelena.gov.sh

  • Fisheries Section

Gerald Benjamin – Senior Fisheries Officer
gerald.benjamin@sainthelena.gov.sh

  • Forestry Section

Myra Young – Forestry Officer
myra.young@sainthelena.gov.sh

Larry Stevens – Forestry Services Officer              
larry.stevens@sainthelena.gov.sh

Environmental Management

  • Environmental Protection Section

Isabel Peters – Chief Environmental Officer
isabel.peters@sainthelena.gov.sh

  • Environmental Risk Management Section (including Waste Management)

Mike Durnford – Environmental Risk Manager
mike.durnford@sainthelena.gov.sh

  • Terrestrial Conservation and Endemic Nurseries Section

Vanessa Thomas-Williams – Nursery Officer                              
vanessa.t-williams@sainthelena.gov.sh

Essex House Office, Jamestown:

Telephone Number 00 290 22270

  • Marine & Fisheries Conservation Section

Rhys Hobbs – Marine & Fisheries Conservation Officer       
rhys.hobbs@sainthelena.gov.sh

Ports Office at the Wharf, Jamestown:

Telephone Number 00 290 64642

  • Marine Enforcement Section

Jason Sparks – Marine Enforcement Officer       
jason.sparks@sainthelena.gov.sh

Kelly Jonas –Marine Compliance and Enforcement Officer                               
kelly.jonas@sainthelena.gov.sh

Planning and Building Control

Essex House Office, Jamestown:

Telephone Number 00 290 22270

Planning & Building Control Section

Ismail Mohammed – Head of Planning & Building Control
ismail.mohammed@sainthelena.gov.sh  

Shane Williams – Planning Officer              
shane.williams@sainthelena.gov.sh