

The St. Helena Government Gazette EXTRAORDINARY

Vol. LVI	Published by Authority	No.94.
Annual Subscription		Present Issue
£13.75 Post Free	13 November 2019	25p per copy

No. 198

The Elections Ordinance, 2009

The Elections Regulations, 2009

List of Duly-Nominated Candidates for the 2019 Bye Election

Pursuant to Regulation 4 of the Elections Regulations, 2009, and the Writ of Election issued by the Governor on 21 October 2019, **NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that the following persons stand duly nominated for election, namely:

(1)	Gillian Ann Brooks	of	Upper Cow Path, Half Tree Hollow
Sponsored by	Ethel Caroline Yon	of	'Ye Olde Yarde', Half Tree Hollow
And	Deborah Yon	of	White Gate House, St Pauls
(2)	Jeffrey Robert Ellick	of	Police Quarters, Alarm Forest
Sponsored by	Cyril Robert George	of	'Clifton Cottage', Sapper Way, St Pauls
And	Julie Dorne Thomas	of	Gordon's Post, Alarm Forest
(3)	Jeremy James Johns	of	Nr. Harlyn, Half Tree Hollow
Sponsored by And	Kylie Marie Hercules Melvin Theodore Benjamin	of of	Ropery Field, Longwood Rock Club, Half Tree Hollow

(4)	Elizabeth Knipe	of	Perkin's Gutt, Sandy Bay
Sponsored by And	Charmaine Victoria Bachmann-Salt Deborah Dawn Fantom	of of	Cardinal Drive, Half Tree Hollow Wranghams, Sandy Bay
(5)	Lionel George Williams	of	'Brenville', Nr. Half Tree Hollow, St Pauls
Sponsored by	Martin George Peters	of	Barren Ground, Blue Hill
And	Gerald Mansfield Thomas	of	Half Tree Hollow

AND NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that, as the number of candidates exceeds the number of vacancies to be filled, a poll shall be taken on Wednesday, 27th November 2019, between the hours of 10.00am and 7.00pm, at the following locations:

Electoral District Polling Station

Alarm Forest	St Mary's Church, the Briars
Blue Hill	Blue Hill Community Centre
Half Tree Hollow	Half Tree Hollow Community Centre
Jamestown	Jamestown Community Centre
Levelwood	Levelwood Clinic
Longwood	Harford Community Centre
Sandy Bay	Sandy Bay Community Centre
St Paul's	Kingshurst Community Centre

Only those persons whose names appear on the Register of Electors published in the St Helena Government Gazette dated 18th October 2019 are entitled to vote at this Bye Election.

Dated this 13th day of November, 2019.

C A George (Mrs) Returning Officer