

The St. Helena Government Gazette

Vol. XLXII.	Published by Authority	No. 87.
Annual Subscription	6 September, 2016	Present Issue
£13.75 Post Free		50p per copy

No. 142.

Elections Ordinance, 2009 Elections Regulations, 2009

APPOINTMENT OF PRESIDING OFFICERS AND

ASSISTANT PRESIDING OFFICERS

Notice is hereby given that, with the consent of the Governor as to numbers and remuneration, I have appointed the following persons to be Presiding Officers and Assistant Presiding Officers in accordance with Regulation 2 of the Elections Regulations, 2009, for the purpose of the Bye-Election to be held on 7^{th} September 2016.

Polling Station	Presiding Officer	Assistant Presiding Officer
Blue Hill Community Centre	Mr Raymond Williams	Mrs Gloria Leo
Half Tree Hollow Community Centre	Mrs Karen Yon	Ms Verona Paulsen
Harford Community Centre	Mrs Cecily Bateman	Mr Brian Thomas
Judges Lodge, Alarm Forest	Mrs Brenda Thomas	Mrs Deborah Knipe
Kingshurst Community Centre	Mrs Jacqueline Moyce	Mr Merlin George
Levelwood Clinic	Mrs Brenda Stevens	Mrs Angela Francis
Jamestown Community Centre	Mrs Olive Williams	Miss Joan Yon
Sandy Bay Community Centre	Mrs Phyllis Coleman	Mrs Delphia Stevens

Gazette Notice No 141 published in Gazette No 86 dated 1 September 2016 is hereby revoked.

Dated this 6th day of September 2016

The Castle, St Helena 6 September 2016

Gillian Francis Returning Officer