

The St. Helena Government Gazette

Vol. XLXII.	Published by Authority	No. 85.
Annual Subscription	24 Amount 2016	Present Issue
£13.75 Post Free	24 August, 2016	50p per copy

No. 139.

The Elections Ordinance, 2009

The Elections Regulations, 2009

List of Duly-Nominated Candidates for the 2016 Bye Election

Pursuant to Regulation 4 of the Elections Regulations, 2009, and the Writ of Election issued by the Governor on 18 July 2016, **NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that the following persons stand duly nominated for election, namely:

(1)	Clint Richard Beard	of	Cow Path, Half Tree Hollow
Sponsored by	Sylvia Ivy Ellick	of	Putty Hill, Alarm Forest
And	Corinda Sebastiana Stuart Essex	of	"Villa Ajaccio", Napoleon Street, Jamestown
(2)	Cruyff Gerard Buckley	of	"Amourville", Half Tree Hollow
Sponsored by And	Trevor Keith Stevens Melissa Kim Fowler	of of	"Fig Cottage", Jamestown Nr Writing Stone, Sandy Bay
(3)	Anthony Arthur Green	of	"Oltonia", Knollcombes, St Pauls
Sponsored by And	Deborah Stroud Sandra Gwynneth Sim	of of	White Gate House, St Pauls "Enfield Lodge", St Pauls

AND NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that, as the number of candidates exceeds the number of vacancies to be filled, a poll shall be taken on Wednesday, 7th September 2016, between the hours of 10.00am and 7.00pm, at the following locations:

Electoral District

Alarm Forest Blue Hill Half Tree Hollow Jamestown Levelwood Longwood Sandy Bay St Paul's

Polling Station

Judge's Lodge Blue Hill Community Centre Half Tree Hollow Community Centre Jamestown Community Centre Levelwood Clinic Harford Community Centre Sandy Bay Community Centre Kingshurst Community Centre

Only those persons whose names appear on the current electoral register published in the St Helena Government Gazette dated 1 July 2016 are entitled to vote at this Bye Election.

Dated this 24th day of August, 2016.

Gillian A Francis Returning Officer