

The St. Helena Government Gazette EXTRAORDINARY

| Vol. XLXII. | Published by Authority | No. 49. |
|---------------------|------------------------|---------------|
| Annual Subscription | 17 May, 2016 | Present Issue |
| £13.75 Post Free | | 50p per copy |

No. 79.

CONSTITUTION OF ST HELENA, ASCENSION AND TRISTAN DA CUNHA

Appointment of Temporary Member of Executive Council

- I, the Governor, acting in accordance with the provisions of Section 35(2) of the Constitution, hereby:
- 1. Declare that by reason of absence from St Helena, the Honourable Lawson Arthur Henry is temporarily unable to discharge his functions as a Member of the Executive Council from 22 May 2016 to 28 June 2016 and;
- 2. Appoint the Honourable Per Mikael Olsson as a Temporary Member of the Executive Council from 22 May 2016 to 28 June 2016.

Dated this 13th day of May 2016

Lisa Phillips Governor

No.80.

CONSTITUTION OF ST HELENA, ASCENSION AND TRISTAN DA CUNHA

Return of Executive Council Member

I, the Governor, acting in accordance with the provisions of Section 35(2) of the Constitution, hereby declare that:

- 1. By reason of his return to St Helena, the Honourable Derek Franklin Thomas is able to discharge his functions as a Member of the Executive Council from the time of his return on 12 May 2016.
- 2. The appointment of the Honourable Cyril Robert George as a Temporary Member of the Executive Council by Gazette No 46 dated 25 April 2016 shall cease to have effect from that time.

Dated this 13th day of May 2016

Lisa Phillips Governor