A meeting of the Legislative Council will be held on Friday, 24 July 2015, at 10am in the Court House, Jamestown to elect a chairperson for the ENR Committee and a Member to serve on the Public Accounts Committee.

These elections follow the resignations of Councillor Tony Duncan as Chairperson of the Environment & Natural Resources Committee, and Councillor Brian Isaac as a Member of the Public Accounts Committee, after the Executive Council Elections at the Legislative Council Meeting on 8 July 2015.

The meeting will be broadcasted live via SAMS Radio 1.

The Order Paper for the meeting can be found on the SHG website at:



21 July 2015

Comments are closed.