Executive Council will meet on Tuesday, 3 October 2017, at 9.30am in the Council Chamber, with the following Open Agenda items:

  • Mental Health and Mental Capacity (Lasting Power of Attorney) Regulations, 2017
  • Port (Health)(Amendment) Bill, 2017
  • Welfare of Children (Employment of Children) (Amendment) Bill, 2017
  • Domestic Abuse Bill, 2017
  • The Viability Of Trials By Jury On St Helena
  • Potential Sites for Proposed New Build Prison
  • Welfare of Children Ordinance (Cruelty to Children)
  • Social Security (Amendment No 2) Regulations, 2017

These papers (ExCo Memos) are available online at the following link: http://www.sainthelena.gov.sh/councils/executive-council/

Members of the public who would like to view hard copies of the ExCo Memos should contact the Clerk of Councils, Lydia Buchanan, at the Castle on tel: 22470 or via email: lydia.h.buchanan@sainthelena.gov.sh

Elected Members serving on Executive Council are Councillors Anthony Green, Christine Scipio-O’Dean, Derek Thomas, Lawson Henry and Russell Yon.

Non-voting members of ExCo are Acting Chief Secretary, Susan O’Bey, Financial Secretary, Dax Richards, and Acting Attorney General, Christine Cooper.

#StHelena #ExCoMeeting



29 September 2017



Comments are closed.